Sticker Design Contest 2023


  • Chinese Language and Culture program invites you to design an official sticker for our students in 2022-2023.
  • Any Puget Sound student can participate. Each design can be submitted by one individual or a group of designers.
  • One winning design will be determined by votes. ALL current and past students as well as friends in the Asian Studies Program at UPS may vote.
  • The winning design will be used to produce the 2023 UPS Chinese student sticker that will be available for distribution to the entire campus community in April/May 2023.


  • Submissions will be accepted Now – March 19 (by midnight), 2023.
  • Voting will occur online March 22 – April 1, 2023.
  • The winner will be announced by April 8, 2023.


  • Your sticker design must be a piece created specifically for the Chinese Language and Culture program at University of Puget Sound.
  • Your sticker design must be a piece designed by you, featuring images and ideas that you own all the rights to, or have permission to use. Hand-drawn designs are highly encouraged.
  • Sticker designs can be of various shapes (square, circle, etc.), and visually attractive when scaled down to a 3×3″ graphic or similar size (such as 2×4″).
  • Graphic should be submitted on a white background, to allow for proper printing.
  • Graphic should include “Chinese Language and Culture” and “University of Puget Sound” (Or UPS, PS or Puget Sound). The year 2023 must also be visible on the sticker.
  • Winner will need to be able to share a print-ready copy of the design.


  • Dream up the best sticker design you can.
  • Send in a scanned JPEG file (high-resolution) of your design to Prof. Perry at
  • Deadline for submission is by midnight of March 19, 2023.

Past Winners & Sticker Designs

2022 Winning Design by Alisa Glabe







2021 Winning Design by Jacob Singer








2021 Winning Design by Perry Hamilton










2020 Design by Jules Obbard









2020 Winning Design by Perry Hamilton






2019 Winning Design by Perry Hamilton









2018 Winning Design by Evan Bao









2018 Winning Design by Perry Hamilton









2017 Winning Design by Jimmy Kelloway